Tired of the Same Ol’ Olive Oil/Balsamic dip for your bread? Step your game up with Pomegranate Concentrate.

Picture this, you’re at a nice little Italian restaurant waiting for your food, and the waiter brings you some bread with a bottle of olive oil and some balsamic vinegar (Italians apparently dont actually eat this but whatever), you take a plate add the oil, add some vinegar, and start dipping away. MMmm, so good.  Trust me when I say this, once you try this version you will never go back to the old way of doing this.  Pomegranate molasses and concentrate are so under appreciated its sad really.  This recipe might seem like a cop out because of how simple and basic it is but I really wanted to show this stuff being used, and hopefully convert some people while doing it.

 

This is all you’re going to need.

 

 

Ingredients:

  1. Olive Oil
  2. Balsamic Vinegar
  3. Pomegranate Concentrate

 

 

 

I’ve tried several brands and Sadaf is currently my favorite by  a huge margin.  There might be better brands, but I haven’t had them yet.  If you make this with another brand and don’t like it don’t blame me.  That’s all you need.

 

Why write a huge long post with snapshots when I can make a quick GIF for you.  You’re probably thinking “but Dave how much of each do I need?”.  This isn’t one of those recipes.  I used a giant white bowl just so you can see everything, I usually just use a plate but I wanted it to be clearly visable.  Just add enough oil to coat the bottom, add a splash of vinegar, swirl it around to spread it, add the pomegranate, swirl again, and you’re ready for dipping.

Captioned_and_Cropped(1)

 

 

Seriously, that’s it, and it will change your bread-dipping life.  I’ve actually started to replace the standard “bagel and cream cheese” in the morning with “Bagel and Pomegranate Balsamic Dip” because I love it so much.

 

20150915_124727

 

Enjoy~